By Amanda Wicks

R. Kelly has announced the 12 Nights of Christmas Tour, which will take him across six stops in December. The tour support’s Kelly’s holiday album of the same name.

Related: R. Kelly Hit with $200,000 Tax Bill from 2012

Kelly will be “setting the mood for the holidays” by performing songs off his new album, according to a press release. His brief tour begins on December 5 in Nashville, and wraps up December 17th in Brooklyn. Kelly will perform two back-to-back shows in Chicago on December 13th and 14th. Pre-sale tickets will be available on Wednesday, October 26th, and fans can check out Kelly’s website, or Facebook and Twitter accounts for a special code to gain access.

The 12 Nights of Christmas marks Kelly’s 14th studio album.

Check out the full list of tour dates below.

10/5 Nashville, TN @ Music City Theater at Bridgestone Arena
10/10 Minneapolis, MN @ Orpheum
10/11 Milwaukee, WI @ Riverside Theater
10/13 Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre
10/14 Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre
10/17 Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre

More From ENERGY 97.3

Tonya & Sonic on Energy Mornings
CARE Award
Listen Live Here

Listen Live